1. National Universities Commission (NUC), Nigeria,

            President (represented by Prof. Chiedu Mafiana)

2.      Conseil Africain et Malgache pour l’Enseignement Supérieur (CAMES), Burkina Faso

Vice-President (represented by Prof. Bertrand Mbatchi)

3.         Council on Higher Education, (CHE) Lesotho

            Treasurer (represented by Prof. Victor Polaki)

4.         ANAQ-Sup, Senegal

            Member representing West Africa (represented by Prof. Papa Gueye)

5.         Tanzania Universities Commission, (TUC), Tanzania

            Member representing East Africa (represented by Prof. Eleuther Mwageni)

6.         Zimbabwe Council for Higher Education (ZIMCHE), Zimbabwe

Member representing Southern Africa (represented by Dr. Evelyn Garwe)

7.         The Great Lakes Organisation (CEPGL), Rwanda

            Member representing Central Africa

8.         The Arab Council of Quality Assurance and Accreditation, Amman, Jordan

            Member representing Northern Africa (represented by Prof. Mohamed Rafat Mahmoud)


The African Development Bank (AfDB)

The African Union Commission (AUC)

The World Bank